
gbhl Legacy faq 

This is the gbhl legacy faq document. For more information on the gbhl 

legacy faq process please see here 

https://thegbhl.wixsite.com/website/legacyfaq  

this document is in effect at gbhl events unless the to has stated 

otherwise in their rulespack.  

All new entries will be included in magneta. Last updated 19
th

 September 

2025  

to prevent duplicated efforts from the community we have listed at the 

end questions the gbhl committee has received which it will not be 

raising for voting & addition to this document. 

Also should an official Warhammer faq https://www.warhammer-

community.com/en-gb/downloads/middle-earth-strategy-battle-game/ 

directly contradict one of these then the official faq will take 

precedence and the contradicting faq will be removed from this 

document at the earliest opportunity.   

Forces of Good 

Profiles 

Q - How does Gildor Inglorion’s rule for including Lothlorien Warriors work in Road to 

Rivendell? 

A - You may write your list as multiple warbands as normal (in which case Gildor could 

naturally lead Lothlorien Warriors in his Warband). If you chose to write Road to 

Rivendell as 1 Warband (as per the army rules in Armies of Lord of the Rings) then you 

may include Gildor as a 2nd warband. Gildor may lead Lothlorien Warriors in this 

warband. 

Q - For Matched Play Scenarios that require you to kill the 2nd most expensive hero 

how does it work with Murin and Drar? 

A – You may select either Murin or Drar as your target however you must clearly inform 

this choice to your opponent.  

Army Lists 

Q - If you include Ori Champion of Erebor in Reclamation of Moria does his Chronicler 

rule affect Khazad Dum Heroes? 

https://thegbhl.wixsite.com/website/legacyfaq
https://www.warhammer-community.com/en-gb/downloads/middle-earth-strategy-battle-game/
https://www.warhammer-community.com/en-gb/downloads/middle-earth-strategy-battle-game/


A - Yes - as Ori (and Oin) gain the Khazad Dum keyword and all friendly models have 

Khazad Dum Keyword it makes sense his Chronicler would affect them 

 

Q - If a model finds the Treasure in Expedition to the East whilst holding an Objective, 

Heirloom etc. what happens when they are removed from the board? 

A - The Objective Marker, Heirloom etc will be placed on the board in the centre of the 

where the model’s base was 

 

 

Q - Expedition to the East. For Spoils of War can small scatter terrain pieces be picked 

(e.g bushes, crates, statues etc)? 

A – No. If there is any doubt about what constitutes a valid piece of terrain, then clarify 

with your TO or use The Most Important Rule on Page 14 of the Rules Manual  

 

Forces of Evil 

Profiles 

Q - How many Followers can a Great Beast of Gorgoroth include in its Warband? 

A - A Great Beast of Gorgoroth may not include any Followers in it’s warband 

 

Q - How many spaces does a Warg Marauder Warband take up in a Warband / count 

for when working out your armies model count? 

A – 1  

Q - If I take a Moria Blackshield Drum in Depths of Moria does the -1 penalty for 

Courage Tests stack with the Drums in the Deep army special rule? 

A – No.  

Q - How does the Golden King of Abrakhan's "Lure of Wealth" interact with Brutal 

Power Attacks (BPAs)? 

A - 2b - The Golden King of Abrakhan cannot be targeted by Rend or any other BPA that 

would cause him direct harm. However other models in the combat may be so long as it 

does not cause direct harm to the Golden King of Abrakhan (so he may be the Target of 

a Hurl as this is not direct damage though he may not be hurled himself )  

 

 



Army Lists 

Q - In Grand Army of the South can Khand Warrior models be only included in 

Warbands of Khand Heroes? 

A – Yes 

Q – In Grand Army of the South can Mahud Warriors be included in the Howdah of the 

Mumak War Leader or War Mumak of Harad? 

A – Yes 

 

Submitted questions not raised to public vote  

Q – Can Ashrak lead Spiders in the Moria army list?  

Q – Can Men at Arms of Dol Amroth be included only in FIEFDOMS Heroes in 

Defenders of the Pelennor  

Q – Should Goroth have the “End the Race of Men” Special Rule in his profile?  

Q – Can Expedition to the East take Dwarf Captains in the army list?  

Q – Can a Corsair Reaver choose to deliberately fail it’s Intelligence Test for Mindless 

Killers? 

Q – In Assault on Lothlorien  do spear supports now benefit from the +1 to wound? 

 

 


